Taylor Swift’s Speak Now (Taylor’s Version) Is Finally Here: Stream

Drop everything right now and listen to Taylor Swift’s latest release, Speak Now (Taylor’s Version), via Apple Music and Spotify.

Originally released in 2010, Speak now It is arguably Swift’s most alternative album yet, replete with booming choruses and sarcastic, staccato pop punk guitars. Compare the plot and sound of “Better Than Revenge” to, say, Paramore’s “Misery Business,” and it’s immediately clear why Swift chose Hayley Williams to join the album’s re-recordings.

Williams appears on the vault track titled “Castle Crumbling”, while, according to Speak nowFall Out Boy’s alternate effects contribute to the deep cut “Electric Touch”. The reissued LP also included the vault tracks “When Emma Falls in Love,” “I Can See You,” “Foolish One,” and “Timeless” in addition to new recordings from the original 16-track album.

Notably, Swift also used the re-release to retract the now-controversial lyrics of “Better Than Revenge”. When it was originally released in 2010, “Better Than Revenge” contained the lyrics, “She ain’t a saint and she ain’t what you think / She’s an actress / She’s better known for those things Goes what she does / On the mattress.” Now, the latter two lines have been changed: “She was a moth to the flame / She was holding a match.”

“It’s here. It’s yours, it’s mine, it’s ours,” Swift wrote. social media post celebrating the release of Speak Now (Taylor’s Version), This is an album I wrote alone about the whims, fantasies, heartaches, dramas and tragedies of my life as a young woman aged 18 to 20. I remember making tracklist after tracklist, focusing on the right way to tell the story. I had to be ruthless with my choices and left behind some songs that I am still proud of. So, you have 6 From The Vault tracks! I recorded this album when I was 32 (and still growing up) and the memories it brings back fill me with nostalgia and appreciation. For life, for you, for the fact that I got to get my job back. Thank you a million times for the memories that break our fall.”

Speak Now (Taylor’s Version) Swift announced the international dates for “The Eras Tour”. In 2024, the artist will take their career-expanding live shows to Japan, Australia, Europe and the UK, with Paramore opening every date of the UK/Europe run. Hopefully, for Justin Trudeau’s sake, the Canadian dates will be announced next. In any case, grab tickets for the upcoming shows Here,

Speak Now (Taylor’s Version) Artwork:

taylor swift speak now taylor edition album artwork

Speak Now (Taylor’s Version) Track List:
01. Mine (Taylor’s Version)
02. Sparks Fly (Taylor’s Version)
03. Back In December (Taylor’s Version)
04. Speak Up Now (Taylor’s Version)
05. Dear John (Taylor’s Version)
06. Pisces (Taylor’s Version)
07. Our Story (Taylor’s Version)
08. Never Grow Up (Taylor’s Version)
09. Charmed (Taylor’s Version)
10. Better Than Revenge (Taylor’s Version)
11. Innocent (Taylor’s Version)
12. Haunted (Taylor’s Version)
13. Last Kiss (Taylor’s Version)
14. Live Forever (Taylor’s Version)
15. Ours (Taylor’s Version)
16. Superman (Taylor’s Version)
17. Electric Touch (feat. Fall Out Boy) (Taylor’s Version) (From The Vault)
18. When Emma Fell in Love (Taylor’s Version) (From the Vault)
19. I Can See You (Taylor’s Version) (From The Vault)
20. Crumbling Castles (feat. Hayley Williams) (Taylor’s Version) (From The Vault)
21. Foolish One (Taylor’s Version) (From The Vault)
22. Timeless (Taylor’s Version) (From The Vault)

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]